Mystery Box and math cubes with text
Event

Nemeth in a Box: Summer Program for Middle School Students

Summer math program for braille students grades 6-8!

Do you have a middle school student who reads braille? Does your student need to work on their Nemeth or math skills? Does your student like games and puzzles? Would your student enjoy meeting others who read braille? 

If you said yes to these questions, here is a great opportunity! Project INSPIRE is offering a three-week, online Nemeth in a Box Program for middle school students who read braille this June.

We will meet on Mondays and Wednesdays beginning on June 14 and ending on June 30. We will offer two sessions. The morning session will be held from 11:30-1:00 Eastern/10:30-12:00 Central/9:30-11:00 Mountain/8:30-10:00 Pacific. The late afternoon session will be held from 4:00-5:30 Eastern/3:00-4:30 Central/2:00-3:30 Mountain/1:00-2:30 Pacific.

We are accepting 32 students, and we will begin reviewing applications on Wednesday, May 19. Please feel free to share this information and the attached flyer with students and families who may be interested. If you have questions, please let me know.

Tina S. Herzberg, Ph.D.
Professor and Coordinator of Special Education – Visual Impairment Program
USC Upstate; School of Education, Human Performance, and Health; HEC 3039
800 University Way
Spartanburg, SC 29303
Office: 864-503-5572
Fax: 864-503-5574
[email protected]

Visit: Project INSPIRE: Increasing the STEM Potential of Individuals who Read Braille

Use this form to be notified of future Project INSPIRE courses and other activities. 

Attached File(s)

https://www.perkins.org/wp-content/uploads/elearning-media/Nemeth%20in%20a%20Box_Recruitment%20Flyer_Summer%202021.pdf
By Diane Brauner

SHARE THIS ARTICLE
Colorfully decorated red, white and pink heart cookies for Valentine's Day.
Activity

Valentine’s Day Tech Activities

Drawing of a laptop on a desk.
Guide

Technology goals required for the workplace

High school students in an engineering class using various devices with magnification and screen readers.
Guide

Mastering Tech Skills: When and What?