Visit

During Perkins’ annual Founder’s Day celebration, Logan and his teacher explore a statue of Michael Anagnos, Perkins’ second director and founder of the kindergarten program in 1887.

Perkins School for the Blind offers even more to discover in-person.

  • Visit the Perkins Museum: Visitors can learn about the history of braille writing machines, from crude devices made of wood and steel to today’s sleek, colorful Perkins Braillers.
  • The Samuel P. Hayes Research Library & Archives: A resource for researchers, the Perkins community, professionals, parents, and the public.
  • Perkins Archives: Includes collections related to the history of the education of the blind and deafblind, institutional archives, and correspondence of significant figures in the school's history.